Doll-E 1.0

Doll-E 1.0 Cover

 

 

A Winner of the NSTA Best STEM Books 2019!

A STEM-friendly tale of a girl and the doll she upgrades to be her new friend, for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Rosie Revere, Engineer.

Order Doll-E 1.0!
 

Awards!



 

A Winner of the NSTA Best STEM Books 2019!

A STEM-friendly tale of a girl and the doll she upgrades to be her new friend, for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Rosie Revere, Engineer.

Reviews:

“Doll-E 1.0” is a vigorous, witty and valuable addition to the still too-small shelf of books about girls and engineering.” – New York Times Book Review

“Charlotte is an engaging character, expressive and thoughtful in equal measure … An engaging story, arguing for the marriage of technology with creativity and play.” – Kirkus

“An enjoyable romp for readers, whether they’re plugged in or not.” – Booklist

“McCloskey’s picture book debut is not one to miss. A fun addition.” – School Library Journal

“Her pencil and watercolor cartoons have a fetching exuberance, and the bespectacled, brainy Charlotte, who never doubts her talents, is an admirable whirlwind of energy and ideas.” – Publisher’s Weekly

“McCloskey finds the sweet spot between respect for a child’s nerdy passion and the need to connect tinkering with life. There’s plenty to amuse both kid and adult readers in the robust cartoon artwork … This should elicit both giggles and discussion—a coup for McCloskey’s picture book debut.” – The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Free Stuff!

Shanda McCloskey, Children's Illustrator & Author